AUDELCO nominations are out!

LINDA ARMSTRONG Special to the AmNews | 11/2/2011, 5:54 p.m.

Nominations in four categories was the magic number for four shows. "Henry V" has Lead Actor, Ty Jones; Sound Design, Patricia Ju; Costume Design, Rachel Dozier-Ezell; and Lighting Design, Colin D. Young. "The Shaneequa Chronicles" is nominated for Solo Performance, Stephanie Berry; Choreography, Leslie Dockery; Set Design, Chris Cumberbatch; and Lighting Design, James Carter.

"Cool Blues" is up for Lead Actress, Terria Joseph; Lead Actor, Marcus Naylor; Supporting Actor, Jay Ward; and Sound Design, Sean O'Hallaran. "Juneteenth Blues Cabaret" is nominated for Musical Production of the Year; Outstanding Musical Director, Ivan Thomas; Director/Musical Production, Lorna Littleway; and Outstanding Performance in a Musical, Female, Jannie Jones.

Billie Holiday Theater in Brooklyn has another production up for an AUDELCO Award with "The Right Reverend Dupree in Exile." It is nominated for Lead Actor, Ralph Mccain; Costume Design, Helen L. Simmons-Collen; and Set Design, Felix E. Cochren.

"Nobody Knew Where They Was" is coming in with two nominations for Playwright, Roger Parris, and Lead Actress, Kimberlee Monroe. "The Whipping Man" is also up for two awards, Lead Actor, Andre Braugher, and Supporting Actor, Andre Holland.

Numerous productions received single nominations, including "Brothers from the Bottom" for Lighting Design, Avan. Solo Performance nominations went to Miche Braden for "The Devil's Music: The Life and Times of Bessie Smith," Cheryl Howard for "The Sensational Josephine Baker" and Nilaja Sun for "No Child." Outstanding Ensemble Performance nominations were given to "Accept 'Except,'"National Black Theater; "Born Bad," Soho Rep; and "Playing With Heiner Muller," Castillo Theater.

This year the ceremony's co-host will be NY1 anchor Cheryl Wills and artist, writer and co-founder of Def Poetry Jam Danny Simmons. Tickets will be $35-$150. To purchase, call (212) 368-6906.