Trina (243856)
Credit: Robin V. Photography

Miami rapper Trina has announced the release of her sixth studio album, “The One,” which is due out Sept. 8. The news of the album came with the teaser that Lil’ Wayne will be featured on the album and with the premiere of the music video “If It Ain’t Me” featuring singer K. Michelle, which is the second single from the

upcoming album.

Trina raps about an unfaithful lover who steps out on her while she’s on tour. K. Michelle sings over a sample of Patti LeBelle’s “Somebody Loves You Baby.” The track is strong and keeps Trina’s tradition of being real and in control of her life at all times. The song talks about her knowing the explicit details of her lover lying and cheating, and in the end she frees herself from the dishonest relationship.

The 38-year-old rapper also shared the album art and full track list, leaving her fans with everything they need. Every song on the album features a powerful rapper or producer in his or her own right. This album completely delivers, and Trina has gotten praise from other rappers, such as Nicki Minaj, who anticipate her new music and support her success. Trina also plans to release an album with her longtime collaborator Trick Daddy this year.

The track list is as follows:

  1. DJ Khaled Intro

  2. Get Money

  3. New Thang (feat. 2 Chainz)

  4. If It Ain’t Me (feat. K. Michelle)

  5. Put It Down feat. (KC)

  6. Can I Live (feat. Dave East)

  7. Situation (feat. Lil Wayne)

  8. Ride Clean (feat. Plies & Boosie Badazz)

  9. Damn (feat. Tory Lanez)

  10. Water (feat. Rico Love)

  11. You Got Me (feat. Audubon)

  12. Ain’t Love (feat. Steph Grey)

  13. Mama (feat. Kelly Price)

  14. F*ck Boy