An eight-time all star and eight-time gold glove award winner, Andre Dawson finally made his way to Cooperstown.

Dawson, who won the 1987 NL MVP with the last-place Chicago Cubs finished his career with 438 home runs, 1,591 RBIs, 2,774 hits and 314 stolen bases.

Dawson, who received 77.9 percent votes, beat out Bert Blyleven (74.2) and Roberto Alomar, who received 73.7 percent of votes. Jack Morris, Lee Smith, Barry Larkin, Fred McGriff and Edgar Martinez were some of the other big names on the ballot who didn’t get in.