At the annual Freedom Fund Dinner and Dance, the New York Branch of the NAACP honored four noted individuals for their contributions to the cause of freedom and justice. They were (L to R) Earl Phillips, secretary treasurer, Transport Workers Union Local 100; Sandra Bookman, WABC-TV Eyewitness News anchor and host of “Here and Now”; Randy Tucker Jr., president, the New York Branch of the NAACP; Geoffery Eric Eaton, president, the NAACP Mid-Manhattan Branch; and Mike Prohaska, business manager, Construction and General Building Laborers’ Local 79.