Richard “Dick” Barnett, the former New York Knick who won a pair of rings as a member of their 1970 and 1973 NBA championships teams, will join Ernie Brown (Winston Salem State University), Wally Goodwin (New York Tech) and Clarence Brookins (Temple University). They will be in the company of some elite athletes, such as Brooklyn USA Hall of Famers and All-Americans Tony Jackson, Solly Walker, Ed Warner, Floyd Layne and Sherman White, perhaps the greatest class ever. That 1985 class was tagged as the “First Five.”

Barnett himself was a three-time All-American athlete at Tennessee State University in Nashville, Tenn. The school had the first collegiate team to win three consecutive national championships—a record that still stands today.

The Dr. Carole Connor Memorial Scholarship Award will be presented to Rodneshia Diamond, who attends Bishop Loughlin High School in Brooklyn. Kamrie McKay (Loughlin High School) will receive the Raul “Rap” Perez Memorial Award. Community service awards will be presented to Tanya Lewis and Darryl Goodwin. Argyle Whitfield will be the recipient of the Zeke Clement Lifetime Achievement Award, and the Mickey Fisher-Howie Jones Coach of the Year Award will be presented to Lawrence Pollard, head basketball coach at Thomas Jefferson High School.

The event will be held at the El Caribe Country Club in Flatbush at 5945 Strickland Ave. For more information, call 718-631-7754 or 718-479-3902.